Teen Vouge och Ashley

Innan helgens gala intervjuade Teen Vouge Ashley Greene där de pratade om mode, mode och mode!
Fashion-wise, who are you most excited about seeing on the red carpet?

Lady Gaga and Katy Perry always have these crazy, insane outfits, so I'm excited to see them. Taylor Swift, who actually did this last year, has a really sweet and classic style so I'm looking forward to see what she wears. As last year's correspondent, Taylor changed twice, and I just loved both of her outfits. Oh, and Beyonce!


Any boys?

Of all the guys, I think Kanye West has a really interesting style.


How exactly did you get picked to be MTV's fashion correspondent?

They contacted me--I was so excited when they called. Maybe part of it was the Dolce dress that I wore to the MTV Movie Awards--it just got so much attention! And I just love fashion.


Have you always been interested fashion?

No, I grew up in Jacksonville, Florida--it was a lot of tank tops, shorts, and flip-flops. Basically the least amount of clothing possible, because it was so humid and hot! Fashion was never that available to me before, so now I'm in this whole new world. I'm definitely still learning.


Are there any fashion trends on the set of Eclipse that we should know about?

Oh gosh, no. I mean, I love my wardrobe on set, I feel like it's almost inspired by Audrey Hepburn. I have this one outfit that's straight out of a Chanelad which I'm excited about. But the colors are a lot of grays and dark blues and creams. We don't get to go too crazy: we're supposed to be trying to fit in, not stand out. 


What about off-set style?

Uh, we wear hats and glasses to cover up [laughs]. No, my everyday style is pretty simple. I'm really into slouchy boots. I just got this amazing pair of faux leather leggings that are incredible: they just instantly sass up my whole outfit. 


Do you have a plan for the carpet on Sunday?

Taylor Swift--she's so sweet--actually offered to call and give me a run-though of her experience last year. I think that will calm me down a bit! 


Any idea of what your costars will be wearing?

I have no idea--I'm sure they're all doing something last minute. We've all been working like crazy! I feel like all their style sense is kind of lax. Taylor Lautner, out of all the guys, always looks pretty sharp on the carpet.


Do you think that--out of the whole Twilight cast--he has the best fashion sense?

Yeah, I think so!
/Jessie

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0